Beginning Procedures

I love watching other people teach. I always learn something new from them… so I appreciated this post back again at Two Writing Teachers. Here are some clips of various teachers establishing procedures in their Writing Workshops. I like the way these teachers specifically name the behaviors that they want to see repeated across the year.

Beginning Procedures

One response to “Beginning Procedures

  1. I love the “No Talk, No Walk” time. I try to start reading and writing workshop with silent reading and writing time. “No Talk, No Walk” puts the concept so clearly into kid language.

Leave a Reply

