Pen Down, Brain Off

Here’s a quick look into a Sunday with Rebecca Stead, author of When You Reach Me.  You can read about how much I loved that book here.  I love this article because its a reminder of how important it is to unplug and to let things percolate.  Also, I love it because she has named her boys the exact same names that I have- which means we are linked, of course.

An aside:  I stole the title because the writers at the New York Times really know how to write a catchy title.  Titles are one of my weaknesses as a writer.  I know this because every time I post, I have to think of a title and I struggle.  So,I am thinking about titles a lot lately.  Look to see if I improve in the future.

Leave a Reply

