Love. The. Web.

It’s been a while since I posted about some of the cool things I have found on line… here then, is the best of what I have noticed as of late.

  • Over at The Write Brained Teacher, Karren Colbet talks about the power of noticing in a way that really connected with some of the thinking I have been doing lately about teacher moves.
  • One of my favorite blogs is at Stenhouse.  Their Quick Tip Tuesday is usually incredibly relevant… and none more so than last week!  Check out this post on Teacher Talk. If you are interested in the book it is from, let me know!  I have a copy.  Incidentally, Debbie Miller (the author of the book and post) is going to be in Japan for an EARCOS workshop next month.  We will be sending three teachers to participate.
  • I’m thinking about a Kindle.  I know there are several of you out there who love yours.  It feels like the months before I got my first iPod.  Now they are ubiquitous, and I feel the Kindle will be the same soon.  I like this article from NPR about the way E-books  and digital media are changing the way we read.
  • And lastly, I can’t stop thinking about When You Reach Me which I posted about last week.  Random House has quickly put up a page about it, including some of the great press that naturally accompanies the Newberry Award.  And get your hands on a copy of this book and read it!
Leave a Reply

